Partners | Sponsors | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Contact
home The BDAV Membership CPD and Education Consumer Information Design Awards Design Profession Information Energy And
Sustainability Hub Job Market News and Media Partnerships Shop

BDAV Regional Groups

BDAV Regional Groups

The BDAV has various Regional Groups throughout the State of Victoria which provide discussion forums for members in the country, giving them the opportunity to network amongst their peers and to promote and influence local initiatives specific to their region. Non-members and visitors are welcome to attend any of the Regional Meetings, provided they comply with the registration procedures.

Enquiries about presentations to BDAV Regional Meetings should be directed to Giselle Grynbaum at the BDAV’s head office at

Central Victoria

The first regional group that was established is the BDAV’s Central Victoria Regional Group, which was formed in March 2001.

The Group holds meetings in Bendigo three times a year commencing at 5.30 pm.

The Central Victoria Regional Group covers the surrounding areas along the Calder Highway from Gisborne through to Bendigo and along the Midland and Northern Highways right up through to Cohuna.


The Ballarat Regional Group covers Ballarat and surrounding areas, and includes towns as far away as Horsham.

The Ballarat Regional Group meets at Federation University three times a year, and meetings commence at 5.30pm.


The Gippsland Regional Group takes in locations in West Gippsland (Warragul, Moe, Morwell, Traralgon, Pakenham, Leongatha, Wonthaggi, Cowes) as well as East Gippsland (Bairnsdale, Lakes Entrance, Paynesville, Metung, Orbost) and surrounding areas.

The Gippland Region meets three times a year at Warragul. The meetings commence at 6.00pm.

North East Victoria

The North-East Regional Group embraces the main towns along the Hume Highway such as Glenrowan, Benalla, Wangaratta, Wodonga and also Shepparton, the Ovens Valley region and Mansfield.

The North-East Regional Group meets three times a year, usually in Wangaratta, and occasionally in Benalla, as these are the central geographic locations for the majority of members in the region. The meetings commence at 6.00 pm.

South West Victoria

The South West Regional Group takes in Geelong and surrounding locations, including, Lorne, Torquay, Ocean Grove, Apollo Bay, Warrnambool, and Camperdown.

The South-West Regional Group meets three times a year in Geelong. The meetings commence at 6.00pm.